Part 19

Do you get those moment’s where you try to talk but nothing comes out and you just stand there like an idiot..
Well that happened to me right now.

Aaaah can you just say something , i don’t know how much longer i can stay on my knee’s , he said.

I aaaah , i said.

I aaah what? He said.
Yes! I will marry you , i managed to say.

He looked at me and said Finally!!

He stood up and slipped the ring on my finger and it fitted perfectly and he grabbed me around the waist and hugged me.

I laughed and said put me down! Before everyone wakes up.

Right now i don’t care! You have no idea how happy you made me! He said.

I looked into his eyes and silently prayed , please let this be a good decision…

You should go , it’s late and i have loads of stuff to do tomorrow , i said.

He let go off me and took a step back and put his hand to his heart pretending to be hurt.

You took the ring and now you want to get ready off me , he said.

I laughed , i got what i wanted , now you can take your basket and leave!

I need my beauty sleep , i said.
You don’t need beauty sleep , you”re so beautiful , he said.
I blushed as he took my hand and said how are we going to tell everyone? He said.

Well thanks for ruining the moment! Did you have to bring that up right now? I said.

We have to bring it up , how long can we hide this? He said.

Why don’t you tell them? I said.

Hmm i could but your brother and i aren’t talking , he said.

I sighed , you have to talk to him.

I’ll call him tomorrow , he said.

I laughed and said you mean today?

Yes! Today! He said.
He looked at his watched and ran his fingers through his hair and said it’s late , i should go.

It’s almost fajr time , everyone’s gonna be awake soon , i said.

He wrapped his arms around me and said I’ll see you tomorrow ok?

If it’s possible , i said.

He let go of me and said I’ll make a plan.

I thought to myself , what plan?
Little did i know my entire life was about to change!
For better or for worse?
Only time will tell…

3 thoughts on “Part 19

Leave a comment